GuruAnn Blog

Hume City Councillor, this site is authorised by Fran Wallace, 10 Gibbons St Sunbury

Monday, May 23, 2005

A good result!

The VEC recommends that Hume City Council consist of nine councillors elected from three two-councillor wards and one three-councillor ward. The VEC recommends that the wards be named Jacksons Creek Ward, Aitken Ward, Airport Ward and Merri Ward.

The VEC is satisfied that such a structure will provide voters in the City with fair and equitable representation for at least the next eight years.